European Patent Convention

Countries that have acceded to the European Patent Convention

AL Albania
AT Austria
BE Belgium
BG Bulgaria
CH Switzerland
CY Cyprus
CZ Czech Republic
DE Germany
DK Denmark
EE Estonia
ES Spain
FI Finland
FR France
GB United Kingdom
GR Greece
HR Croatia
HU Hungary
IE Ireland
IS Iceland
IT Italy
LI Liechtenstein
LT Lithuania
LU Luxembourg
LV Latvia
MC Monaco
MK Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
MT Malta
NL Netherlands
NO Norway
PL Poland
PT Portugal
RO Romania
RS Serbia
SE Sweden
SI Slovenia
SK Slovakia
SM San Marino
TR Turkey 

Extension states

BA Bosnia and Herzegovina
ME Montenegro

Validation states

MA Morocco
MD Republic of Moldova
TN Tunisia

Over KOB

Since 1981 KOB has ensured  the adequate protection of your intellectual property against counterfeiting in Belgium and abroad.

Our team includes experienced engineers and legal experts who undertake ongoing further training and who are officially recognised on a Belgian, Benelux and European level so that your invention, trademark or design is in safe hands.


President Kennedypark 31C
8500 Kortrijk
Tel. +32 (56) 21 35 38